• CBSE Syllabus
  • CBSE Sample Papers
  • CBSE Model Papers
  • CBSE Last Year Papers
  • CBSE Exam 2009
  • CBSE 10TH , 9TH
  • CBSE 12TH 11TH
  • CBSE Maths 
  • CBSE Science
  • CBSE English
  • NCERT Books
  • NCERT Books Solutions
  • Email Update - Weekly
  • Free Forever
  • Online Tests

CBSE 10th Maths Chap 2 - Polynomials

Chapter Summary

1. Polynomials of degrees 1, 2 and 3 are called linear, quadratic and cubic polynomials respectively.
2. A quadratic polynomial in x with real coefficients is of the form ax2 + bx + c, where a, b, c are real numbers with a ≠ 0.
3. The zeroes of a polynomial p(x) are precisely the x-coordinates of the points, where the graph of y = p(x) intersects the x -axis.
4. A quadratic polynomial can have at most 2 zeroes and a cubic polynomial can have at most 3 zeroes.
5. The division algorithm states that given any polynomial p(x) and any non-zero polynomial g(x), there are polynomials q(x) and r(x) such that p(x) = g(x) q(x) + r(x), where r(x) = 0 or degree r(x) < degree g(x).

NCERT Book Solutions


Get Your Free Daily CBSE Tips Via email address: